Institutional support

Since 2015, the University of Münster Professional School has received institutional support from an advisory board. The current six members of this committee support and advise the management in the pursuit of its goals.

The following members of the advisory board were appointed by the University of Münster:

Prof. Dr. Guido Hertel (Organizational and Business Psychology) as Chairman,
Prof. Dr. Andreas Heuer (Institute of Physical Chemistry) as Vice Chairman,
Prof. Dr. Nicole Eter (Director of the UKM Eye Clinic),
Prof. Dr. Manfred Krafft (Institute of Marketing),
Prof. Dr. Julia Metag (Professor of Communication Science, Managing Director of the Institute of Communication Science),
Prof. Dr. Stephan van Delft (Junior Professor of Chemistry and Entrepreneurship).

One of the tasks of the advisory board is to improve the network between the University of Münster Professional School and the departments and institutes of the University of Münster. In future, this will facilitate the development of new, interdisciplinary further education courses, for which there is a high demand overall. In addition, the members of the advisory board regularly discuss the strategic direction of the University of Münster Professional School. This ensures that the needs of professional practice and changes in the professional world in particular are incorporated even more strongly into the new continuing education courses on offer.